Organizing Committee

General Co-Chairs

Technical Program Committee Co-Chairs

Vincent Wong
University of British Columbia

John McDonald
General Electric

Lars Nordström
Royal Institute of Technology

Paolo Tenti
University of Padova


Workshop Co-Chairs

Chris Develder, Ghent University, Belgium
Roberta Bigliani, IDC Energy Insights, Italy

Industry Liaison and Patronage Chair

Claudia Imposimato, RSE, Italy

International Liaisons

Masaaki Katayama, Nagoya University, Japan
Jamil Khan, University of Newcastle, Australia
Bruce Lee, ISGAN, Korea
Jian Song, Tsinghua University, China
Ilhami  Çolak, University of Gazi, Turkey
Hendrik Ferreira, University of Johannesburg, South Africa

Steering Committee

Han Vinck, Hsiao-Hwa Chen, Chris Develder, Stefano Galli, Lutz Lampe, Victor Li, Petar Popovski, Gayle Weismann

Publication Chair

Salvatore D'Alessandro, University of Udine and WiTiKee Srl, Italy

Social Media Chair

Wilfried Elmenreich, Alpen-Adria Universitat, Austria

Student Video Competition Chairs

George Koutitas, University of Thessaly, Greece
Stan McClellan, Texas State University, USA

Web Chair

Fabio Versolatto, University of Udine and WiTiKee Srl, Italy

Travel Grants

Periklis Chatzimisios, ATEITHE, Greece

Conference Manager

Diane Williams, IEEE ComSoc, USA

Financial Chair

Bruce Worthman, IEEE ComSoc, USA

Symposia Co-Chairs

S1. Communications and Networks to Enable the Smart Grid
Min Dong, University of Ontario Institute of Technology, Canada
Nei Kato, Tohoku University, Japan
Michele Zorzi, University of Padova, Italy
Romano Napolitano, ENEL, Italy

S2. Cyber Security and Privacy
György Dan, Royal Institute of Technology (KTH), Sweden
Sandro Etalle, Technical University of Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Kui Ren, SUNY Buffalo, USA
Paolo Santi, CNR-IIT, Italy

S3. Architectures, Control and Operation for Smart Grids, Microgrids and Distributed Resources
Hamed Mohsenian-Rad, University of California at Riverside, USA
George Karinotakis, Ecole de Mines, France
Antonello Monti, University of Aachen, Germany
Flavio Cucchietti, Telecom Italia, Italy

S4. Demand, Response and Dynamic Pricing
Jianwei Huang, The Chinese University of Hong Kong, China
Javad Lavaei, Columbia University, USA
Damien Ernst, University of Liege, Belgium
Maher Chebbo, SAP, France

S5. Data Management and Grid Analytics
George Kesidis, Penn State University, USA
Husheng Li, University of Tennessee, USA
Jianhui Wang, Argonne National Laboratory, USA